Senate vote! 61-33 (only one Democrat voted no)

Screen Shot 2012-12-28 at 7.30.00 PM

Below is from FNC’s Chad Pergram:


Urgent: Senate approves $60.4 billion emergency spending bill for Hurricane Sandy

Per Pergram-Capitol Hill

The vote was 61 to 33

Only one Democrat voted no, Sen. David Pryor (D-AR).

There were 12 Republican yeas, most notably those from the Gulf States impacted by Hurricane Katrina.

The GOP yeas were Sens. Scott Brown (R-MA), Thad Cochran (R-MS), Susan Collins (R-ME), Dean Heller (D-NV), John Hoeven (R-ND), Kay Bailey Hutchison (R-TX), Richard Lugar (R-IN), Lisa Murkowski (R-AK), Richard Shelby (R-AL), Olympia Snowe (R-ME) David Vitter (R-LA) and Roger Wicker (R-MS).

Chad Pergram
FOX News
Senior Producer for Capitol Hill