3 Senators who did not vote ( see Chad Pergram email below)

Three senators did not vote:

Sen. Jim DeMint (R-SC), who is resigning soon to head the Heritage Foundation.

Sen. Mark Kirk (R-IL) who suffered a stroke nearly a year ago and hasn’t been here since. He will return on Thursday and climb the Senate steps.

Sen. Frank Lautenberg (D-NJ). No reason given. But I was told earlier in the week he had a bad cold.